[Article Content retrieved by Ariel Roy]

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018 Nominees Announced

13:22 October 05, 2017
By: Ariel Roy

The nominees for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame have been named for the 2018 induction. The list includes 19 artists and musicians from a diverse range of musical genres. To be ineligible, an artist or band must have released its first musical recording 25 years prior to their nomination. Therefore, the nominees’ music had to be released in 1992.

The nominees are as follows:

  • Bon Jovi
  • Kate Bush
  • The Cars
  • Depeche Mode
  • Dire Straits
  • Eurythmics
  • J. Geils Band
  • Judas Priest
  • Link Wray
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • The Meters
  • Moody Blues
  • Nina Simone
  • Radiohead
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  • The Zombies

An international voting body of more than 900 artists, historians and members of the music industry will receive ballots and for the first time, fans will be able to participate. The list of 2018 inductees will be announced in December, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2018 inductions ceremony will be held in Cleveland, Ohio on April 14, 2018. Sirius XM will carry a radio broadcast of the ceremony as well as special broadcasts throughout the year devoted to the Rock Hall's inductees, both past and present, on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio (Sirius XM Ch. 310).

Sign Up!